Published: 2015-09-07 08:30:01 CEST
TrustBuddy AB
Company Announcement

TrustBuddy AB: CEO Philip Mikal Unveils New Management Team

Leadership Structure Designed to Accelerate Innovation and Execution. TrustBuddy AB (“TrustBuddy” or “the Company”) today announced that Kevin Albrecht, Chad Mazzola, and John Ward are joining the management team effective September 7, 2015.

“I worked closely with Kevin, Chad, and John during my time at Klarna, and there is no other team I’d rather bring to TrustBuddy,” said Philip Mikal, TrustBuddy CEO. “Our prior experience with each other, and with this market, means we can immediately accelerate the pace of our innovation and execution.”

Kevin Albrecht, Chief Technology Officer (CTO)

Kevin was recently at Klarna where he, as part of Product Management, led their communications infrastructure and implementation of new service-oriented banking systems to service the loans and payments of their customers in key new markets. At TrustBuddy, Kevin will ensure that the Company’s technology strategy serves its business objectives and its members.

Chad Mazzola, Chief Product Officer (CPO)

Chad was formerly Director of Product Design at Klarna where he established the product design division, responsible for the design and user experience of their consumer facing products, including Klarna Checkout. He led this team during their rapid expansion into international markets. At TrustBuddy, Chad will define the product strategy for the Company’s lending and borrowing platform.

John Ward, Chief Operating Officer (COO)

John was previously at Klarna, with Product Management responsibility for a new core banking platform that allowed them to offer credit products to new markets. Prior to Klarna, John was an executive in private equity and an underwriter at a listed Real Estate Investment Trust. At TrustBuddy, John will focus on the execution of strategies developed by the management team, including operations and the optimization of credit risk strategies.

In addition to these new members, Linus Lönnroth will continue in his role as Chief Financial Officer (CFO) and Bård Bjerkås will continue in his role as Chief Legal Officer (CLO). Glenn Sundhagen, currently Investment Director, will serve as Interim Chief Investment Officer (CIO), reporting to John Ward.

Former CTO, Marius Gabrielsen has decided to leave the Company effective 30 November 2015 to pursue new challenges. Sebastian Hagman has also stepped down as CIO and left the Company effective 4 September 2015. “Marius and Sebastian have been extremely valuable members of the TrustBuddy team,” said Philip Mikal. “We thank them for their dedicated service and wish them the best.”

“With the changes announced today, I am confident we have an outstanding management team in place, one that is capable of guiding TrustBuddy toward long-term success,” said TrustBuddy’s Chairman Mr Nathanson.


For more information please contact:

Philip Mikal, CEO, TrustBuddy AB (publ)


About TrustBuddy AB (publ)

TrustBuddy is a leading diversified peer-to-peer group that operates in Northern Europe. The Group operates under two different brand names (Geldvoorelkaar and TrustBuddy). The group offers peer-to-peer financing for small and mid-sized companies and consumer loans. The company is listed at Nasdaq First North in Stockholm. Erik Penser Bankaktiebolag is TrustBuddy AB (publ)'s Certified Adviser and market maker, phone number: +46-8-463 80 00.